Riding arena maintenance

A good maintenance regime is extremely important and lengthens the life of your riding surface!

Maintenance

Riding arena maintenance

We at BOHLMANN REITBODEN offer to maintain your riding surface with our own machines on a regular basis and also to determine the condition of the load bearing layer.

However, you are not completely relieved of all work, as regular collection of droppings after riding is vital for a long life and use of the surface. Otherwise bacteria and fungi will develop, which, in an area of fine dust particles (if the surface is too dry), enters the airways and supports the creation of malanders.


Equally important is the loosening and towing of the riding surface -important: the right tow is a deciding factor -our maintenance will help you to use your riding surface optimally!

But for all surfaces...

Water is a binding and stabilising "medium'. The appropriate water content must be controlled daily and, if necessary, supplemented. This is the only way to guarantee the functionality and long life of the surface layer. Should you be experiencing any problems with this, we recommend AquaHold

Track leveling

Should you wish to do the leveling yourself, then we recommend the following track leveler which has been tested by us:

Not all track levelers do a satisfactory job. In the past, self made levelers were often used, which were not suitable for every surface layer. We recommend track levelers that can handle many work steps in one go. Our partner is RS Platz Max, whose equipment we recommend for our surfaces. Of course you could use track levelers from any other manufacturer.

Track leveler diagram

1 surface layer sealing 2 holes 3 accumulations (also of additives) 4 the working depth can be set to the centimetre -important for surface coatings that are placed on surfaces which are sensitive to scratches such as bitumen, synthetic raster layers, etc 5 the teeth actually "stir" the surface; thoroughly mixing and loosening the surface layer (separating layer and substructure remain untouched) 6 leveling of holes, accumulations, hoof strikes, etc. 7 further crumbling, homogenising and leveling of the loosened surface layer 8 here: a separating layer of modern raster laths 9 substructure

Thorough long term maintenance for all riding surfaces: loosening, mixing, smoothing and crumbling in one rapid work process. Our special maintenance equipment possesses guards on either side that protect and spare the riding hall safety kick walls. The comb teeth are organised into two offset rows. Their job is to loosen the surface of the riding hall or arena that has been compacted by hoofstrikes and to thoroughly mix the composition (for example sand with textile scraps). In the final work process the soil crumbling roll smooths the last lumps and distributes, loosens and flattens the surface completely. After that the surface layer is again perfectly suitable for riding.



  COTRACK     BOTRACK     SPINTRACK    GRAINTRACK  
Comb teeth X X X X
Leveling shield X X X X
Crumbling roll     X X
Lattice roll X X    



Maintenance equipment:

- Platz-Max NLFF  (link to the products)

- Platz-Max NLGW (link to the products)

- Platz-Max Multi  (link to the products)





Your contact

Anja Bohlmann
Tel.: 49 (0) 04236 / 9430198
info@bohlmann-reitboden.de

Contact us now

 

Request now

NOVELTY - AquaHold



  • less water
  • less dust
  • less frost


Apenimondo - International House of Horses

REITPLATZPFLEGE

Eine gute Pflege ist extrem wichtig und verlängert die Haltbarkeit Ihres Reitbodens!

Pflege

Reitplatzpflege

BOHLMANN REITBÖDEN bietet den Service, mit eigenen Maschinen in regelmäßigem Turnus Ihren Reitsportboden zu warten und zu pflegen und den Zustand der Tragschicht zu bestimmen.

Damit sind Sie natürlich nicht ganz entlastet, denn: regelmäßiges Abäppeln nach dem Reiten ist unabdingbar für einen langen Halt und Tauglichkeit des Bodens. Ansonsten bilden sich Bakterien und Pilze, die im feinstaublichen Bereich (wenn der Boden zu trocken ist) in die Atemwege gelangen und gleichzeitig die Entstehung von Mauke unterstützen.

Ebenso wichtig ist das Lockern und Schleppen des Reitsportbodens - wichtig: die richtige Schleppe ist entscheident - unsere Wartungsverträge verhelfen Ihnen, Ihren Reitboden lange optimal zu nutzen!

Für alle Böden jedoch gilt

Wasser ist ein bindendes und stabilisierendes „Mittel“. Der ausreichende Wasserhaushalt muss täglich kontrolliert und ggf. ergänzt werden. Nur so ist eine Funktionalität und Langlebigkeit der Tretschicht gewährleistet. Sollten Sie hiermit Probleme haben, empfehlen wir Ihnen AquaHold

Bahnplaner

Möchten Sie selbst die Pflege übernehmen, dann empfehlen wir Ihnen folgende von uns erprobte Bahnplaner:

Nicht jeder Bahnplaner wird der Aufgabe gerecht, sie zu erfüllen. In den vergangenen Jahren wurden gern Eigenkreationen eingesetzt, die jedoch nicht für jede Tretschicht zuträglich sind. Wir empfehlen Bahnplaner, die mehrere Arbeitsschritte in einem erledigen. Unser Partner ist RS Platz Max, dessen Geräte wir für unsere Böden vorstellen. Natürlich können Sie auch von jedem anderen Hersteller Bahnplaner beziehen.


Schema Bahnplaner

1 Tretschichtverdichtung 2 Löcher 3 Anhäufungen (auch von Zuschlagstoffen) 4 Die Bearbeitungstiefe läßt sich zentimetergenau einstellen - wichtig für Bodenbeläge, die auf einer kratzempfindlichen Bitumen-,Kunststoff-rasterschicht etc. aufgebracht sind 5 Die Striegelzinken „rühren“ regelrecht im Boden. Durchmischung und Lockerung der Tretschicht (Trennschicht und Unterbau bleiben unberührt) 6 Planierung von Löchern, Anhäufungen, Hufschlägen etc. 7 weitere Zerkrümelung, Homogenisierung und Planierung der gelockerten Tretschicht 8 hier: Trennschicht aus modernen Rasterplatten 9 Unterbau


Gründliche Dauerpflege für alle Reitböden: lockern, mischen, glätten und krümeln in einem schnellen Arbeitsgang. Unsere speziellen Pflegegeräte besitzen seitlich rechts und links Bandenrollen, die die Reithallenbande schützen und schonen. Die Striegelzinken sind versetzt in zwei Reihen angeordnet. Ihre Aufgabe ist es den durch Huftritte verfestigten Hallen-, Reitplatzboden etc. aufzulockern und die Zusammensetzung (z.B. Sand mit Textilschnitzeln) gut zu durchmischen. Im letzten Arbeitsschritt glättet die Krümlerwalze die letzten Bröckchen, verteilt, lockert und ebnet den Boden vollends ein. Danach ist Ihre Tretschicht wieder perfekt für den Reitsport geeignet.


  COTRACK     BOTRACK     SPINTRACK    GRAINTRACK  
Striegelzinken  X X X X
Planierschild X X X X
Krümlerwalze     X X
Gitterwalze X X    



Pflegegeräte:

- Platz-Max NLFF  (Hier leiten wir Sie weiter auf Produkte)

- Platz-Max NLGW  (Hier leiten wir Sie weiter auf Produkte)

- Platz-Max Multi  (Hier leiten wir Sie weiter auf Produkte)





IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNER

Anja Bohlmann
Tel.: +49 (0) 4236 / 9430198
Mobil: +49 (0) 172 4270589
info@bohlmann-reitboden.de

Kontakt aufnehmen

Aktuelle News

Wir suchen Verstärkung für unser Team!

Weiterlesen...


Neuartiges Ebbe & Flutsystem auf dem Bundeschampionat in Waredorf vorgestellt

Weiterlesen...


Verden International vom 01.08.-06.08.2017 BOHLMANN REITBÖDEN ist offizieller Reitbodenpartner

Weiterlesen...


ALLE NEWS LESEN

NEUHEIT - AquaHold



  • Weniger Wasser 
  • Weniger Staub
  • Weniger Frost


Apenimondo - International House of Horses