Skip to main content

Riding arena construction

Quality through experience

Riding arena construction

Bespoke riding arenas

We create a variety of custom-made riding arenas for indoor and outdoor areas

 

Unfortunately even here there are rules and regulations. But don't worry, we are here to help you!

 

Consider, for example, the state building regulations, building permits and ground water protection measures. The demands for a good surface are multi-layered: our surfaces are therefore mixed for the optimal hoof depth (approx. 2-5cm), depending on the discipline. We use water permeable sands (please see 'sand'), which are specifically chosen for the construction of riding arenas.

 

We build from the bottom up...

 

This means that our construction method generally incorporates a 3 layer process including the testing of the base. We can create a mix with or without additives, according to your wishes. We only use tested materials. We realise that it is important that equine legs are subjected to as little wear and pressure as possible. No more than is absolutely necessary.

 

Drainage / slope

 

It needs to be determined how the water is to be drained away. Then the decision must be made whether to choose, for example, a three layer construction method, with predominantly vertical drainage and a low cross slope, so that the water can run off equally on all sides. This differs from the accumulation system, or the so-called "Ebb-tide" system, where the surplus water is removed via a pump and must then be disposed of appropriately.

 

Optimal hoof movements

 

The optimal riding surface must permit the horizontal movement of the hoof, in order to remove the burden from the movement apparatus. A surface that is too hard stops the flow of movement, the bones are shoved together abruptly, the navicular bones, fetlock ligament and carpal joint are placed under significant stress. An overly soft surface allows the fetlock and toe to sink in too deeply and places too much strain on the ligaments due to them sinking in too deeply. Furthermore the energy return is interrupted, as the horse works too much 'in' the surface, instead of 'on top' of it.

 

(For example: when we jog in deep sand, we may notice a similar level of exertion and burden)

 

In short:

We pay attention to the composition and the mix of the surface layers which make up our high quality products, which have been specifically designed for riding arena construction in order to create a high quality surface layer for the optimal performance and care of the horse.

 

 

Indoor riding arena construction

 

The complete package of planning and project management is one of our services. Whether riding hall surfaces or lunge and equestrian vaulting halls, we are always happy to cater to your needs!

 



Outdoor riding arena construction

We create various outdoor facilities, riding arenas, training tracks, gallop tracks, lead tracks, paddocks and polo arenas for you!

 

 




Your contact

Anja Bohlmann
Tel.: 49 (0) 04236 / 9430198
info@bohlmann-reitboden.de

Contact us now

News

Horse fair

Horse fair "Horse & Hunting"

Find out about riding arenas, LED spotlights, solariums, safety mirrors and more at booth B 82 in hall 26

Read more...

READ ALL NEWS

RIDING ARENA CONSTRUCTION

Quality through experience

 

 

Request now

NOVELTY - AquaHold



  • less water
  • less dust
  • less frost


Apenimondo - International House of Horses

REITPLATZBAU

Qualität durch Erfahrung

Reitplatzbau

Reitplätze nach Maß

Wir erstellen sämtliche Reitplätze im „Indoor/Outdoor“ Bereich nach Maß!

Ohne Rechte und Verordnungen geht es auch hier leider nicht. Aber keine Sorge, wir helfen Ihnen dabei!

Zu beachten sind z.Bsp.: Landesbauordnung, Baugenehmigungen und Gewässerschutz. Die Anforderungen an einen guten Boden sind vielschichtig: je nach Disziplin sind die eingebauten Böden daher für eine optimale Einhuftiefe gemischt  (ca.2-5 cm je nach Disziplin). Wir verwenden wasserdurchlässige  Sande (siehe Thema Sand), die speziell für den Reitplatzbau ausgewählt wurden.

Wir bauen von unten auf...

d.h. in der Regel bauen wir im 3-Schicht –Verfahren mit Überprüfung des Baugrundes. Wir mischen mit oder ohne Zuschlagstoffen, ganz so wie Sie das möchten. Dabei verwenden wir ausschließlich geprüfte Materialien.  Uns ist dabei bewußt, dass die Pferdebeine so wenig wie nötig belastet werden sollen.

Wasserableitung / Gefälle

Festgelegt werden muss dabei, wie das Wasser entsorgt werden soll. Danach entscheidet sich, ob man z.Bsp. eine Drei-Schritt-Bauweise oder ein Anstausystem wählt. Bei der Drei-Schritt-Bauweise findet überwiegend eine vertikale Entwässerung statt. Zusätzlich besteht ein geringes Quergefälle, so dass das Wasser ebenso seitlich ablaufen kann. Bei dem Anstausystem, dem sogenannten „Ebbe-Flut“-Systemen, wird das überschüssige Wasser mittels einer Pumpe abgesaugt und fachgerecht entsorgt.

Optimales Abfussen

Ein optimaler Reitboden muss eine horizontale Bewegung des Hufes zulassen, um den Bewegungsapparat zu entlasten. Ein zu stumpfer Boden stoppt den Bewegungsfluss, die Knochen werden schlagartig zusammen-geschoben. Hufrolle, Fesselträger und  Karpalgelenk werden stark beansprucht. Ein zu weicher Boden ermöglicht ein zu starkes Einsinken der Fessel und der Zehe, die Bänder werden durch das zu tiefe Eintreten stärker beansprucht. Der Energie-return ist unterbrochen, da das Pferd zu sehr „im  Boden“ arbeitet, statt „oben drauf“.

(Beispiel: wenn wir im tiefem Sand joggen, merken wir die gleichen Anstrengung und Belastung)

Kurz um:

wir achten bei der Zusammensetzung und Mischung der Tretschichten auf hochwertige Produkte, die speziell für den Reitplatzbau entwickelt wurden, um eine qualitätsvolle Tretschicht zur optimalen Abfußung des Pferdes herzustellen.




Reitplatzbau Indoor

Die komplette Planung und Projektleitung gehört zu unseren Leistungen. Ob Hallenreitböden oder Longier + Voltigierhallen, wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!



Reitplatzbau Outdoor

Wir erstellen sämtliche Außenanlagen und Reitplätze, Trainingsbahnen, Galopprennbahnen, Führanlagen, Paddocks und Poloplätze für Sie!

    Titel

 



IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNER

Anja Bohlmann
Tel.: +49 (0) 4236 / 9430198
Mobil: +49 (0) 172 4270589
info@bohlmann-reitboden.de

Kontakt aufnehmen

Aktuelle News

Besuchen Sie uns in Halle 26 Stand B 82

Weiterlesen...


Mit Equisoft zum Premium Boden, do ist yourself!
Kunden berichten.

Weiterlesen...


Wir suchen Verstärkung für unser Team!

Weiterlesen...


ALLE NEWS LESEN

NEUHEIT - AquaHold



  • Weniger Wasser 
  • Weniger Staub
  • Weniger Frost


Apenimondo - International House of Horses